Astons: Prime Sirloin, Cream of Mushroom (Sembawang Shopping Centre)

My friend and I were at Sembawang Shopping Centre yesterday and we went to Astons for Prime Sirloin.  As carnivores, we love our meat. Especially steaks.

Prime Sirloin (below)

20160323_181118.jpg

We chose medium done as we like our meat tender. Medium done sirloin was just nice. The middle of the steak had adequate red juice (below).

20160323_181410.jpg

One problem was the tendon. It was thick and tough as you can see (above).  You can choose two side dishes with your steak. I love potatoes so I got the potato salad and the baked potato. I really liked the potato salad’s sour cream and red chill pepper sauce. It was very refreshing. I however, felt that the baked potato’s portion was too big and the potato too bland. I paid $14.50 for this.

20160323_180634.jpg

I also ordered the Cream of Mushroom. The soup was thick and creamy yet it lacks flavour. I like the bread as it has lot a of fresh garlic on it (can’t really be seen above). I paid $3.50 for this.

I would recommend this place to all meat lovers. I will definitely be back to try the other cuts of beef!

Leave a Reply

