Yu Kee (友记): Duck with Rice and Kway (Bishan Kim San Leng)

20160327_173707.jpg

The rice tasted like it was boiled in duck broth. The duck meat was tender and full of juice. The duck gravy was not very aromatic. We ordered (additional) char siew and egg. The char siew was ordinary. The kway soup has a herbal taste. I really liked the celery in the soup which gives a crunch and kills any meaty taste. This cost $12 (for 2 person).

I would recommend this place to anyone who loves herbal soup, meat etc. I saw a really long queue for chicken rice (boiled chicken I think) a few stalls down. I will probably try the chicken rice next time I come to this Kim San Leng branch.

Leave a Reply

